Lets Hear It For The Weekend!

Only one more day till our second photo club meeting!  I hope to see some new faces. If you do decide to show up for the first time its ok if you don’t bring anything if you just want to check it out.  For those that do want to participate, don’t forget our workshop on The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly where we will discuss what makes a good photo and if you bring your camera (it is looking to be a good day), you can join me in going out and practicing a few things we may have learned.  I can’t quite remember, but I think the only other topics up for discussion are if there are any more events coming up where we can go practice our craft and the fact we are still looking for an official name!

Here are some suggestions to help you start thinking:

The Photo Clique

Aperture Association

Dirigo Digital

The Guild of Maine Photographers (I love the word “Guild,” sounds evil and our acronym would be The G.O.M.P.)

Anyway, lets hear some more suggestions from anyone with the creative guts to throw their suggestions out there.  See ya all tomorrow photo people!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by F R Martin. Bookmark the permalink.

About F R Martin

I like to relatively free in my writing and often try to write from a perspective of a character that fascinates me. I am starting this page as a place to create, share, and workshop but mostly as a ventilation for my writing that often gets shadowed in the drudging reality of the everyday world.

4 thoughts on “Lets Hear It For The Weekend!

  1. This could be fun, here are a few to consider…

    Southern Maine Exposure
    The F-Stops Here
    Filtered VIsion(s)/Views

    I like The Photo Clique and Aperture Ass.(ocaition) too, hehe

  2. The F-Stops Here is pretty good. I also like Southern Maine Exposure because it sounds professional, but I don’t think that really matters.

Leave a Reply

